18 Hour Comic Challenge

Sat, Aug 4, 2018 at 9am

This event has passed.

You've heard of the 24 hour comic day, Push/Pull is taking it a bit further with a 6, 12 and 18 hour comic challenges leading up to the 24 hour comic event. Come see if you have what it takes by creating a 18 page comic in 18 hours. We'll provide coffee and lunch, plus endless moral support. (All dietary needs are happily accommodated.)

 

$35 per artist to participate/ max 10 artists

 

Rules:

To officially complete the challenge you need to finish as many pages as the challenge (6/12/18/24), but you do not need to finish a page every hour

 

It has to be your story! No adaptations or borrowing another story.

 

Covers don't count, but you are welcome to arrive with your cover finished.

 

Pages must be blank when you arrive but you can prepare with sketches, thumbnails, etc.

 

To be "finished" a page only needs to be penciled in, inking is just a bonus.

 

Your registration fee helps us pay for food and refreshments and advertising and everything else we need to pull it off. But if you're ever committed to the challenge and unable to pay just send us a message and we'll work it out.

 

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

 

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

 

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Jan 18 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Thu, Jan 24 at 6pm

Crafting Mini Worlds, Tiny Bell Jar

Sat, Jan 26 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Sun, Jan 27 at 11am

ReFashion Ts - Pocket Mini Skirt

Tue, Jan 29 at 7pm

ReFashion Ts - Backpack

Thu, Jan 31 at 7pm

Macrame Wall Hanging Workshop

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 at 11am

Mixed Media Workshop and Exploration

Sun, Feb 3, 2019 at 10am

Acrylic Painting Portrait Series

Tue, Feb 5, 2019 at 7pm

Intro to Acrylic Painting

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 at 11am

No Carve Block Printing 101 with Maxx

Mon, Feb 11 at 6pm

Watercolor Cards - Gems & Crystals

Sat, Feb 16, 2019 at 11am

ReFashion Ts - Shoulder Bag

Sat, Feb 23, 2019 at 11am

Professional Develop for Artists

Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 7pm

Botany for Artists - Shrubs & Small Trees

Sat, Mar 2 at 11am

Navigating Photoshop for Beginners (Artists & Illustrators)