Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Solo Admission
$23.00
$25.42 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame is a project started in 2009 by Nekole Shapiro and Allena Gabosch. It was born out of the intersection between Nekole’s awareness that sexual shame hinders birth and parenting and Allena’s life long mission to eradicate sexual shame from the planet. With over 50 years of combined experience pushing edges for the purpose of healing and community building, these two created the perfect team to guide numerous discussions on the topic of how to talk to our kids about sex. 

For 5 years they met once a month in Seattle with anyone willing to show up to have a discussion on how to raise children without sexual shame. Today, their work carries on via the Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame Facebook page and through events such as this, wherein communities host panels and discussions on the topic of how to Raise Kids Without Sexual Shame. We look forward to learning more from each other every day.

No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Open to all 18+
Attendance is limited to 30 people.
Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org

Facilitated by Nekole Shapiro. More information about the panel to come.

About the Facilitator:

Nekole Shapiro helps you dive into your body to find your own best expert for your own best life. With her roots firmly in Tantra, she weaves her lifetime of body-work experience together with her Columbia University pre-medical and cultural anthropology studies to create ground breaking education experiences for parents, birth pros, sex educators, activists and countless others searching to bring the human back to humanity. Her “almost indescribable” approach is catching on and changing lives! You can learn more about Nekole at http://www.nekole.com.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Mar 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 30 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needle: Basics To Bondage

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 11am - 2pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Wed, Apr 17 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Talking with Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent