The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

This event has passed.

Playing with knives can add a fun, sexy "edge" to your scenes.

In this class, we will cover some of the basics you need to get started with knife play. To help build skills, we will also do several hands on exercises that can be done solo, as well as several optional partnered exercises. Non-knife tools will be provided; partners are bring-your-own. There is no need to bring a knife to be able to participate fully in this workshop. Depending on time and interest, we might also cover some basics around cutting clothing (you might want to bring a rescue hook or safety shears for this part!).

Some common questions we'll cover include: 

  • What knives are legal here
  • What are some common myths about knives
  • What makes a knife good for playing with
  • What can be done to make knife play "safer"
  • What sorts of fun things can you do with a knife

Proceeds for this workshop will be donated to Planned Parenthood.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of the workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes past the start time.
Open to all 18+
Water available. Please bring your own cup or bottle.
Attendance is limited to 30 people
Questions may be directed to education@pan-eros.org


About the Educator:

BacoNawa is an Eagle Scout, Pervert, and Bondage Geek. Rope and knives have been part of his life since childhood. Since joining the Seattle kink scene in 2008, he has been exploring and sharing and loves geeking out with fellow perverts.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, May 27 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jun 1 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Transcending Shame

Fri, Jun 7 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needles: Basics To Bondage

Sat, Jun 8 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sun, Jun 9 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization

Mon, Jun 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Jun 24 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jul 6 from 11am - 12:30pm

Communication and Problem Solving in Alternative Relationship Dynamics

Mon, Jul 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jul 13 at 12pm

Hypnotized to Obey: Trance & Training

Wed, Jul 17 from 7pm - 9pm

Body Manipulation Techniques

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service