Practical Application of Floggers

Sat, Feb 15, 2020 from 6:30pm - 9:30pm

This event has passed.

Want to create a really good flogging scene? Not sure about the basics? Know the basics inside-and-out but think there might be something more?

This experiential flogging workshop is intended for both beginning and intermediate skill levels– anybody that thinks they’ve got something to learn. We’ll cover safety, learn and practice basic and non-basic strokes, and discuss scene building and rhythm techniques in depth. You should come away from this class with new skills and ideas, and all the building blocks you need for some great scenes!

Flogging is type of impact or sensation play within BDSM activities. Consent will be emphasized.
 

  • All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
  • Open to all 18+
  • Attendance is limited to 24 people.
  • Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org
     

About the Educator:

Russell Harmon has been teaching popular kink-related classes since 1999. He runs Lovingly Handmade Pornography, a successful effort to prove that intensity and fun aren't mutually exclusive in SM porn.

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Sun, Jun 13 from 1pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent for Systemic Change

Sun, Jun 13 from 1:30pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Marco Vassi, The Shepherd and the Nymph, and the Radical Sex World of the 1980s

Wed, Jun 16 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Relationship Trajectories

Thu, Jun 17 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 19 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Accountability

Sun, Jun 20 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Wed, Jun 23 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 26 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: In the Thick of It

Sun, Jun 27 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Sat, Jul 10 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent & Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Jul 15 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jul 17 at 1pm

Nerves and Bondage

Sun, Jul 18 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat