Practical Application of Floggers

Sat, Feb 15 from 6:30pm - 9:30pm

This event has passed.

Want to create a really good flogging scene? Not sure about the basics? Know the basics inside-and-out but think there might be something more?

This experiential flogging workshop is intended for both beginning and intermediate skill levels– anybody that thinks they’ve got something to learn. We’ll cover safety, learn and practice basic and non-basic strokes, and discuss scene building and rhythm techniques in depth. You should come away from this class with new skills and ideas, and all the building blocks you need for some great scenes!

Flogging is type of impact or sensation play within BDSM activities. Consent will be emphasized.
 

  • All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
  • Open to all 18+
  • Attendance is limited to 24 people.
  • Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org
     

About the Educator:

Russell Harmon has been teaching popular kink-related classes since 1999. He runs Lovingly Handmade Pornography, a successful effort to prove that intensity and fun aren't mutually exclusive in SM porn.

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Aug 12 from 7pm - 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Sat, Aug 15 from 1pm - 3pm

"I didn't know that?" - Breaking Misconceptions and Intro to Rope

Sun, Aug 16 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent Chat

Sun, Aug 16 at 6pm

SEAF Art Tour: David Steinberg

Wed, Aug 19 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Straight Razor Shaving Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Consent Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Aug 23 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent & Power Differentials: A Panel Discussion

Tue, Aug 25 from 7pm - 9pm

The Modern FemDom - Creating Female Lead Relationships in 2020

Tue, Sep 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Mixing it Up - A lecture and discussion on interracial relationships and race

Sat, Sep 5 from 1pm - 3pm

Tables Can't Talk - Non-Sexual Objectification in Rope

Sun, Sep 6 at 1pm

SEAF Art Tour: Joe Gilbert

Sat, Sep 12 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Poly 101

Fri, Sep 18 at 6pm - Sat, Oct 3 at 10pm

SEAF-some #1

Sat, Sep 19 from 1pm - 3pm

Visual Art Viewing