SEAF Art Tour: Carl Hild
A talk with one of the SEAF 2020 artists.

Sun, May 31 at 1pm

  • 18+
Registration has ended. Email director@seattleerotic.org for meeting information.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with sculptor, Carl Hild.

Carl has two pieces of stone sculpture selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020. 

Carl Hild has been direct stone sculpting without power tools since 1996. Carl has art at: Valdez Visitors Center - 50th Anniversary Memorial for the Great Alaska Good Friday Earthquake, Alaska Regional Hospital Cancer Care Center, and Alaska Pacific University. Carl has exhibited at Alaska Center for Alternative Lifestyles and has been selected for several national juried shows.

Developed in the 20th century, direct carving (taille directe in French) is a carving technique where the sculptor works with hammer and chisel that comes into direct contact with a block of stone or wood.

Registrants will be emailed meeting log in information before the meeting time on the morning of Sunday, May 31st.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 11 from 1pm - 4pm

Non-Verbal Consent

Sun, Jul 12 from 1pm - 1:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Rae Akino

Sun, Jul 12 from 2pm - 4pm

The Intersection of Consent and Whiteness

Thu, Jul 16 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Jul 19 from 6pm - 6:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Monsterbait

Tue, Jul 21 from 7pm - 9pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Thu, Jul 23 from 7pm - 9pm

Trauma Responses: Beyond Fight, Flight, and Freeze

2020 dates to be announced

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020

Wed, Aug 12 at 7pm - Wed, Aug 19 at 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Saturday, September 26; 7:00pm and 9:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights