Consent Discussion Group for Men

Sun, Jan 24 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

This event has passed.

We all want to do our best and support each other when it comes to consent and consensual behavior. Living a consensual life and engaging in consent comes with its own challenges. To help support everyone’s efforts in moving the discussion forward, the Consent Academy hosts a discussion group for male-identified folk to talk about issues around consent; both sexual and every-day consent. We'll have space to share ideas, understanding, and concerns in a male focused space. The quarterly group is open to all male-identified folk who want to engage in an open and respectful discussion of this important and complex topic.
 

  • This is an online chat via Zoom. You must register in advance. Registration ends at 10:00am on the day of. Instructions for access will be emailed to you before the chat begins.
  • Class time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the class will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Access will be blocked at 10 minutes after the start time.
  • Open to all 18+
  • All races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Sun, Apr 11 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent and Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Apr 15 from 6:30pm - 8pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Apr 17 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Consent Policy

Sun, Apr 18 from 11:30am - 2pm (Pacific)

Consent in the Workplace

Sun, Apr 18 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Apr 22 from 12pm - 2:30pm

Consent in the Workplace

Sun, Apr 25 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Discussion Group for Men

Sat, May 1 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Consent Procedures

Sun, May 2 from 11am - 2pm (Pacific)

Transactional Consent

Tue, May 4 from 6:30pm - 8:30pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, May 8 from 1pm - 3pm

Managing Consent Incidents: Defamation Lawsuits

Sat, May 15 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Working Toward Transformative Accountability

Sun, May 16 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, May 20 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics