Consent Discussion Group for Men

Sun, Jan 24 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Admission
FREE
Add to Cart
×
×
Admission + $5 donation
$5.00
$6.30 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $10 donation
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $20 Donation
$20.00
$22.23 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

We all want to do our best and support each other when it comes to consent and consensual behavior. Living a consensual life and engaging in consent comes with its own challenges. To help support everyone’s efforts in moving the discussion forward, the Consent Academy hosts a discussion group for male-identified folk to talk about issues around consent; both sexual and every-day consent. We'll have space to share ideas, understanding, and concerns in a male focused space. The quarterly group is open to all male-identified folk who want to engage in an open and respectful discussion of this important and complex topic.
 

  • This is an online chat via Zoom. You must register in advance. Registration ends at 10:00am on the day of. Instructions for access will be emailed to you before the chat begins.
  • Class time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the class will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Access will be blocked at 10 minutes after the start time.
  • Open to all 18+
  • All races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Sun, Jan 17 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Jan 21 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jan 23 from 10:30am - 1:30pm (Pacific)

Consent and Leadership: Building Better Communication

Sun, Jan 24 from 1pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Risk Assessment

Thu, Jan 28, 2021 from 7pm - 8:30pm (Pacific)

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)

Sat, Feb 6, 2021 at 10:30am

Consent and Leadership: Dealing with Power

Sun, Feb 7 from 11am - 2pm (Pacific)

Nonverbal Consent

Thu, Feb 18, 2021 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Feb 20, 2021 at 10:30am

Consent and Leadership: Building a Consent Ethos

Sun, Feb 21, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Sat, Mar 6, 2021 at 10:30am

Consent and Leadership: Intersecting Challenges

Sun, Mar 14, 2021 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism 101

Thu, Mar 18, 2021 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Mar 20, 2021 at 10:30am

Consent and Leadership: Working with Trauma