Celebrating Allena Gabosch

Sun, Dec 13, 2020 at 3pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Allena Pearcey Gabosch (March 25th, 1953 - November 25, 2020) was a joyful, sex positive activist, educator, and foodie. On Sunday, December 13, 2020 at 3pm, her loved ones, friends, and admirers are invited to don a tiara and join in remembering her joyful impact on our lives and the world.

It was Allena’s wish that a party be held to celebrate her life, though she understood the importance of postponing such events while in the midst of a pandemic. Until we can meet in person, we will remember and celebrate Allena in a virtual event via the Zoom platform. Please register for this event before 2pm on December 13th to receive the login information to join this memorial.

In lieu of flowers, it was Allena’s wish that donations be made in her memory to these organizations: the Pan Eros Foundation, the Gender Justice League, PFLAG Washington State Council, or Senior Services for South Sound. In the spirit of Allena’s devotion to community, any donations that are given to this event will be split evenly between these four organizations.

Photo by Jim Duvall.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Wed, Jun 16 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Relationship Trajectories

Thu, Jun 17 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 19 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Accountability

Sun, Jun 20 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Wed, Jun 23 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 26 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: In the Thick of It

Sun, Jun 27 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Sat, Jul 10 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent & Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Jul 15 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jul 17 at 1pm

Nerves and Bondage

Sun, Jul 18 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Jul 22 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent & Ethical Non-Monogamy

Sat, Jul 24 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Better Communication