Consent Chat

Sun, Jul 18 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

This event has passed.

In these monthly discussions we explore the current state of consent culture through a facilitated discussion (never recorded). Please come prepared to share what the practice of consent is like for your community, in your relationships, and within your own body; how consent is affirmed; and how consent violations are handled. Or come just to witness the discussion and learn more about our philosophy. We hope that by providing an open forum potential pathways for growth will be revealed, supportive connections will be made, and steps toward consent culture will be taken.

Anyone of open mind is welcome to attend. Donations are appreciated, but not required.

Important Notes:

  • This is an online discussion. You must register before noon on the day of the session. Zoom link and instructions will be emailed an hour or so before the workshop begins.
  • Start time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the discussion will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • Open to all 18+
  • All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • No Prerequisites Required
  • Please let us know by email (theconsentacademy@gmail.com) if you have any access needs or things that would aid in your participation.

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Sun, Aug 1 from 11:30am - 1:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Skill Share

Thu, Aug 5 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent for Teachers

Sat, Aug 7 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Dealing With Power

Sat, Aug 7 from 7pm - 11pm (Pacific)

A Black Tie Affair

Sun, Aug 15 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Aug 19 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Aug 21 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Consent Ethos & Systems

Sat, Aug 21 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Wed, Aug 25 from 7pm - 8:30pm (Pacific)

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)

Sat, Aug 28 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Intersecting Challenges & Bias

Thu, Sep 9 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent & Table-Top Role-Playing Games

Sat, Sep 11 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Working With Trauma

Sun, Sep 12 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 2

Wed, Sep 15 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics