Consent Discussion Group for Men

Sun, Apr 25 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Admission
FREE
Add to Cart
×
×
Admission + $5 donation
$5.00
$6.30 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $10 donation
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $20 Donation
$20.00
$22.23 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

We all want to do our best and support each other when it comes to consent and consensual behavior. Living a consensual life and engaging in consent comes with its own challenges. To help support everyone’s efforts in moving the discussion forward, the Consent Academy hosts a discussion group for male-identified folk to talk about issues around consent; both sexual and every-day consent. We'll have space to share ideas, understanding, and concerns in a male focused space. The quarterly group is open to all male-identified folk who want to engage in an open and respectful discussion of this important and complex topic.
 

  • This is an online chat via Zoom. You must register in advance. Registration ends at 10:00am on the day of. Instructions for access will be emailed to you before the chat begins.
  • Class time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the class will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Access will be blocked at 10 minutes after the start time.
  • Open to all 18+
  • All races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Sat, Mar 6 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Intersecting Challenges

Sun, Mar 14 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 1

Thu, Mar 18 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Mar 20 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Working with Trauma

Sun, Mar 21, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Mar 25, 2021 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent for Kids

Sun, Mar 28, 2021 at 12pm

Consent for Kids

Sat, Apr 3 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Apr 11 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent and Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Apr 17 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Consent Policy

Sun, Apr 18 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent in the Workplace

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Apr 22 from 12pm - 2:30pm

Consent in the Workplace