Mobility and Self-Care for Bottoms

Sat, Aug 4, 2018 from 2pm - 4pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

This two-hour workshop will give you tips and tools that will keep you healthy as you pursue your passions! You'll learn:
*how the different parts of your body work together to keep you healthy and strong, and what to do when you're out of balance
*core and breathing exercises for recovery and to release tension
*soft tissue work to release knotted muscles and relieve nerve pain
*mobility exercises that will increase your ability to get into and maintain difficult positions

Participants will get a link to the exercises we go over, and a free first session at the gym if you choose to return and do more training with us!

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
Cost at the door: $30.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety infomration at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Address will be sent to ticket buyers.
Attendance is limited to 30 people.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator: Ren Caldwell, NSCS CSCS, FMS, Level 2 Kettlebell Instructor

Ren Caldwell is the owner of a gym in Ballard and has been a strength and conditioning coach and personal trainer for 20 years. She grew up in dance and martial arts, which gave her a strong passion for mobility work and functional strength training. She's worked from everyone from a 65-year-old man with fallen arches and a herniated disc to an Olympic-level female athlete, and everyone in between. She believes that regular joyful movement is key to good physical and mental health, and is dedicated to helping people find their own path to wellness. Ren is a longtime member of the kink/leather community and was a suspension rope bottom for years(hanging from the ceiling is fun). She's thrilled to be able to providing safe space for the Pan Ero's Foundation's workshops!

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


TBA

See description for location.
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Feb 20 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Feb 23 from 1pm - 4pm

Practical Application of Floggers

Sat, Feb 23 from 7pm - 11pm

A Black Tie Affair

Sun, Feb 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sat, Mar 2 from 1pm - 4pm

Bedroom Bondage for Beginners

Mon, Mar 11 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 16 from 12pm - 3pm

Tango with the Tengu - Suspension Transition

Sun, Mar 17 from 6pm - 8pm

Exploring Electricity

Sun, Mar 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability