Fetish or For Real? – Intersectional Kinking

Sat, Sep 22, 2018 from 2pm - 4pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Ever wondered if someone is into you, or if you are just a fetish delivery system for a specific Race/Gender Expressions/Age or Body Type? When there is a chance of being type-cast, pigeon-holed or 'boxed' into a stereotype instead of recognized and valued as an individual there are several challenges. This is a conversation for kinksters in marginalized groups to discuss what they face when seeking play or relationships.

This class format includes lecture and a facilitated discussion. Please be prepared to join in a respectful discussion.

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $30
No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Attendance is limited to 30 people.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator:

WhiskyTangoFoxy is a bottom-leaning switch who loves self-tying, self suspension bondage and DIY projects. She is an active member of the Chicago BDSM scene and she/her pronouns are correct. Among other events, she can be found leading a monthly Kinky Crafting group, on Twitter, or serving on the moderator team for FetLife's Self-Tie Tuesday group. She has been a presenter for Ropecraft, Dark Odyssey, Kinky Kollege, Twisted Tryst and FIRE.


This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 3:30pm

Talking With Youth About Consent

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

4/26 at 6:30pm; 4/27 at 3:00pm; 4/28 at 3:00pm

Tea Practice & Conversation at SEAF 2019

Sat, Apr 27 at 3pm

Figure Sculpting Fun

Wed, May 1 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sun, May 12 from 6pm - 9pm

Rope Handling

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, May 15 from 7pm - 10pm

BDSM 101

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Mon, May 27 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jun 1 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Transcending Shame

Fri, Jun 7 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needles: Basics To Bondage

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent