Hang 'em High!
Hard Points, Uplines, Hangers and Tie-offs in Suspension Bondage

Fri, Sep 21 from 7pm - 9pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.
This class is about what happens between the load and the hard point.

We will discuss different types of suspension equipment and options to attach to overhead hardpoints. We will review materials suitable for main support uplines and discuss their different risk profiles. Finally, we will demo and tie along of series of yokes and hangers with and without carabiners.

This class is set up with demonstrations and hands-on activities.
Participant Skill level: Beginner/Intermediate
Materials needed: 2 - 3 pieces of 6mm (½ inch) rope, natural fiber or Nylon/MFP, suspension gear

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $45
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Attendance is limited to 30 people.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator:

WhiskyTangoFoxy is a bottom-leaning switch who loves self-tying, self suspension bondage and DIY projects. She is an active member of the Chicago BDSM scene and she/her pronouns are correct. Among other events, she can be found leading a monthly Kinky Crafting group, on Twitter, or serving on the moderator team for FetLife's Self-Tie Tuesday group. She has been a presenter for Ropecraft, Dark Odyssey, Kinky Kollege, Twisted Tryst and FIRE.


This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jan 12, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Anatomy of Impact Play

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 from 6pm - 9pm

Erotic Hypnosis

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 from 1pm - 3pm

Talking to Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Fri, May 17, 2019 at 4pm - Sun, May 19, 2019 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Sun, May 26, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain