Nerves and Bondage

Sun, Aug 26 from 12pm - 2pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.
Even though nerve damage is the most common bondage injury, it can be surprisingly hard to find reliable information about it. Even many world-class riggers and instructors rely on hearsay and superstition rather than hard medical data. You don't have to be one of them- this class will give you the knowledge and skills you need to minimize your risk of causing or experiencing nerve damage. We'll present techniques for bottoms as well as riggers, and talk about how to detect and respond to nerve damage if you do encounter it during a scene.

No matter what your risk profile, this class will make your scenes safer and more sustainable.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $35.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educators:

Full Circle Kink is best known for full-suspension rope bondage, one of the most beautiful—and technically challenging—forms of BDSM. Our classes are known for their technical excellence, rigorous focus on safety, and low ratio of students to instructors. For more information, visit: http://www.fullcirclekink.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to TheFSPC.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 15 from 6pm - 10pm

Art From the SEAF Vaults

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jan 12, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Anatomy of Impact Play

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 from 6pm - 9pm

Erotic Hypnosis

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Sun, May 26, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent