Nerves and Bondage

Sun, Aug 26, 2018 from 12pm - 2pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.
Even though nerve damage is the most common bondage injury, it can be surprisingly hard to find reliable information about it. Even many world-class riggers and instructors rely on hearsay and superstition rather than hard medical data. You don't have to be one of them- this class will give you the knowledge and skills you need to minimize your risk of causing or experiencing nerve damage. We'll present techniques for bottoms as well as riggers, and talk about how to detect and respond to nerve damage if you do encounter it during a scene.

No matter what your risk profile, this class will make your scenes safer and more sustainable.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $35.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educators:

Full Circle Kink is best known for full-suspension rope bondage, one of the most beautiful—and technically challenging—forms of BDSM. Our classes are known for their technical excellence, rigorous focus on safety, and low ratio of students to instructors. For more information, visit: http://www.fullcirclekink.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to TheFSPC.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Mar 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 30 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needle: Basics To Bondage

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 11am - 2pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Wed, Apr 17 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Talking with Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain