SECS FEST Opening Night Feature: Fantasy

Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 7pm

  • 18+

Opening Night Program (75 min)

 

FANTASY

Directed by Dashiell Demeter

USA (2017)

Nina is worried that her marriage to Norman is in trouble. They never have sex anymore. Desperate to save their relationship, Nina convinces Norman to see a sex therapist. But Dr. Harvey Bunuel’s methods aren’t what you might call… standard. His surreal intimacy exercises push them beyond their limits.

Fantasy will be preceded by the short film THE FIX (USA, 2017) by Edward Jack.

A surreal queer farce about a young man struggling with a sock-sucking addiction. (10 min)


Grand Illusion Cinema

1403 NE 50th St.
Seattle, WA 98105

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Sat, Mar 6 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Intersecting Challenges

Sun, Mar 14 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 1

Thu, Mar 18 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Mar 20 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Working with Trauma

Sun, Mar 21, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Mar 25, 2021 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent for Kids

Sun, Mar 28, 2021 at 12pm

Consent for Kids

Sat, Apr 3 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Apr 11 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent and Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Apr 17 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Consent Policy

Sun, Apr 18 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent in the Workplace

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Apr 22 from 12pm - 2:30pm

Consent in the Workplace