Crooners & Queens

Fri, Sep 7, 2018 at 7pm

  • 21+
This event has passed.

Extra! Extra! Crooners & Queens is BACK for another round of Vintage Drag to soothe your soul. A show for anyone and everyone who appreciates a jaunty tune from an era when microwaves and selfies didn't exist. A time before makeup tutorials and beat drops. A time when queer people had to keep their celebrations "Secret." Well now its time for a reclamation of those celebrations, so come check out the biggest vintage drag show this side of the Mississippi!

All music in this show is from 1920-1959, and all the performers are Queer, so come get your jollies with this month's cast:

Beau Degas
Betty Wetter
One
Mona Real
Portia Dela Vida
Sam I Am

with cameo appearances by
Mr. Dr. Professor M.D.
Visage "Legs" LaRue

and your Host
Irene Dubois

Doors // 7 - Show // 8
Presale // $8 - Door // $12

Poster art By Bronwen Williams


Timbre Room

1809 Minor Ave
Seattle, WA 98101

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Feb 15 at 10pm - Sat, Feb 16 at 3am

Gradients.MAL_SCHOM_EM2_Sub49 [KW 5 YR]

Sat, Feb 16 at 7pm

Ru-Pocalypse Now! [KW 5 YR]

Sat, Feb 16 at 10pm

CATHEDRAL [KW 5 YR]

Mon, Feb 18 at 7pm

Holy Cannoli: A Drag Confirmation

Thu, Feb 21 at 7pm

CATHARSIS

Fri, Feb 22 at 7pm

MUGZ: A Drag Show

Sat, Feb 23 at 7pm

DRAG RING TAGTEAM

Fri, Mar 1 at 7pm

Soft Shock: A Night of Spooktacular Drag

Fri, Mar 1 at 10pm - Sat, Mar 2 at 3am

Research ft. DJ Boring

Fri, Mar 1 at 10pm

Depth ft. Aida

Thu, Mar 7 at 8pm

Alex Zhang Hungtai (Dirty Beaches / Last Lizard)

Sat, Mar 9 at 7pm

Cartoon Network: The Drag Show (Rescheduled Date)

Wed, Mar 13 from 8pm - 11pm

FP Present: Chasms w/ Somesurprises & Dead Spells

Sat, Mar 16 at 10pm

QOMIX: Queer Comicon Party

Sat, Mar 30 at 10pm

Parachute by RickyRombo ⎮ Debut EP Release Party