BDSM 101
Exploring Kink

Fri, Sep 14, 2018 from 7:30pm - 10:30pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.



Entering the world of BDSM can be a daunting task. Fighting your way through all the different labels, techniques and styles is difficult for even experienced players. There is no real book of standards and much of the information is presented as absolute but the next source can contradict it completely. This class will survey all the ways people get kinky with each other and help every attendee find the parts of this very vast subject that sing to them. This class will include lecture, show and tell of a variety of implements and toys, demonstrations, and interactive discussions.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Purchase Advance Tickets Here -
Cost at the door: $40.
Advance: $30 (Solo) $54 (Duo) and $80 (Trio)
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator:
Jim Duvall is a sexuality activist who teaches on a variety of topics from erotic photography to rope bondage all over North America. They are a founder of the Center for Sex Positive Culture (CSPC) and the Seattle Erotic Art Festival. Jim is a past President and Board member of the National Coalition for Sexual Freedom and CSPC, and a current Secretary of the Board for the Pan Eros Foundation. Visit JimDuvall.com for more information about their art, workshops, and activism.

This event is presented by Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to TheFSPC.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Fri, Aug 9 at 7pm

Beyond Nude Life Drawing

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Sep 7 from 1pm - 4pm

Pitfalls of Partials

Mon, Sep 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Sep 14 from 1pm - 3pm

Exploring Electricity

Wed, Sep 18 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Sep 23 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Sep 28 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex