Naked Yoga
A celebration of beauty, freedom and yoga.

Mon, Oct 8, 2018 at 7pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Naked Yoga is a deeply intimate and liberating practice that nourishes body, mind and spirit. This au natural form of yoga begins with a group disrobing ritual and includes a gentle yoga flow practice and meditation to welcome a state of embodied inner peace.

 Naked yoga is a body-positive and celebratory practice geared towards loving the skin that you’re in and fostering a feeling of naturalness through self-acceptance and inclusivity.

The absence of clothes in this yoga practice weaves together naturist and yogic philosophy that aims to bring about increased freedom, embodiment and relaxation in the yoga practice.

Our time together is safe, nourishing and judgment free.
Please take a moment to read through this FAQ about naked yoga.
All body types and levels of yoga experience are welcome.
All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $25.
No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the facilitator:

Isis Phoenix has been teaching naked yoga since 2007. She is the center holder for Naked Yoga Alliance – a resource network for naked yoga and has been a naturist and naked yoga teacher and advocate since 2007. She also teaches classes on sacred sexuality. You can learn more about her and her work by visiting www.isistemplearts.com and www.nakedyogaalliance.com

Naked Yoga - A Story of Transformation by Isis Phoenix

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to TheFSPC.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Sun, Aug 1 from 11:30am - 1:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Skill Share

Thu, Aug 5 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent for Teachers

Sat, Aug 7 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Dealing With Power

Sat, Aug 7 from 7pm - 11pm (Pacific)

A Black Tie Affair

Sun, Aug 15 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Aug 19 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Aug 21 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Consent Ethos & Systems

Sat, Aug 21 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Wed, Aug 25 from 7pm - 8:30pm (Pacific)

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)

Sat, Aug 28 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Intersecting Challenges & Bias

Thu, Sep 9 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent & Table-Top Role-Playing Games

Sat, Sep 11 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Working With Trauma

Sun, Sep 12 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 2

Wed, Sep 15 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics