Make Your Own Font Party!

Sun, Jan 13 at 10am

This event has passed.

Hand-lettering is a beautiful, painstaking way to make comics. So why not turn your unique handwriting into a font? Come to this font creation work party and learn how! Art supplies & font grids will be provided, so just bring your sweet lettering skills and some cool ideas. We will scan and process your font on the spot and e-mail you the Truetype file (.ttf) at the end of the event! Just install it on your computer, and you can rest easy knowing your lettering process just got that much easier.

 

We'll also have some calligraphy and typography books on-hand for inspiration, and some font-making tips for those new to the game. This event is by donation, so bring some friends and let your creativity flow! We will have enough sheets where you can make as many fonts as you like during the event.

 

$10 per person. Suggested $5 additional for each extra font.

 

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

 

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

 

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Sep 20 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Sep 22 at 10am

Crafting Mini Worlds, Tiny Bell Jar

Mon, Sep 23 at 6pm

Intro to Acrylic Painting

Sat, Sep 28 at 5pm

Make Your Own Font Party!

Sun, Sep 29 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Mon, Sep 30 at 6pm

Craft Night: Macrame Plant Hanger - Air Plant Edition

Sat, Oct 5 at 9am

24 Hour Comic Challenge, plus 12 Hour Teen Comic Challenge

Thu, Oct 10 at 6pm

Accordion Bookmaking Workshop

Sat, Oct 12 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Sun, Oct 13 at 5pm

Mini Comic Making Party

Sat, Oct 19 at 10am

Intro to Gouache Painting

Sun, Oct 20 at 10am

How to Get Your Work Out There (for Comic Artists) with David Lasky

Mon, Oct 21 at 6pm

Watercolor Mixed Media

Fri, Oct 25 at 5pm

LED Magic Wand Workshop

Sat, Oct 26 at 10am

Reduction Screen Printing