Make Your Own Font Party!

Sun, Jan 13 at 10am

This event has passed.

Hand-lettering is a beautiful, painstaking way to make comics. So why not turn your unique handwriting into a font? Come to this font creation work party and learn how! Art supplies & font grids will be provided, so just bring your sweet lettering skills and some cool ideas. We will scan and process your font on the spot and e-mail you the Truetype file (.ttf) at the end of the event! Just install it on your computer, and you can rest easy knowing your lettering process just got that much easier.

 

We'll also have some calligraphy and typography books on-hand for inspiration, and some font-making tips for those new to the game. This event is by donation, so bring some friends and let your creativity flow! We will have enough sheets where you can make as many fonts as you like during the event.

 

$10 per person. Suggested $5 additional for each extra font.

 

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

 

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

 

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Jul 19 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jul 21 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Sat, Jul 27 at 11am

Professional Develop for Artists

Fri, Aug 2 at 6pm

Watercolor Portraits with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Aug 3 at 10am

12 Hour Comic Challenge

Sat, Aug 17 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Mon, Aug 19 at 6pm

Acrylic Portrait Painting Intensive

Tue, Sep 3 at 6pm

Cross Stitch with Maxx

Sun, Sep 8 at 11am

Hand Stitching & Embroidery Basics