Mixed Media Workshop and Exploration

Sat, Feb 2 at 11am

This event has passed.

Love exploring new media but not sure how it can all work together? Learn from mixed media artist Maxx and create some sample works of your own.

You'll learn how to use and layer:

Markers, Ink, Colored Pencils, Graphite, Chalk Pastel, Watercolor, Acrylic Paint, Charcoal, Gouache

and yes, how you can do that all in one finished piece

 

We'll also review using:

vellum, bristol, wood, canvas

plus, fixatives & finishes

All materials are provided. There will be a half hour break to eat, take a walk or explore materials. $60 per person. Please contact us for student and bulk discounts.

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

 

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

 

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Tue, Jun 18 at 6pm

Craft Night: Macrame Plant Hanger

Fri, Jun 21 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jun 23 at 10am

Acrylic Painting Portrait Series

Fri, Jun 28 at 6pm

Intro to Watercolor with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Jun 29 at 11am

Intro to Acrylic Painting

Tue, Jul 2 at 6pm

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Fri, Jul 5 at 6pm

Make Your Own Font Party!

Sat, Jul 13 at 11am

Macrame Wall Hanging Workshop

Fri, Jul 19 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jul 21 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Sat, Jul 27 at 11am

Professional Develop for Artists

Fri, Aug 2 at 6pm

Watercolor Portraits with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Aug 3 at 10am

12 Hour Comic Challenge

Sat, Aug 17 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Mon, Aug 19 at 6pm

Acrylic Portrait Painting Intensive