Botany for Artists - Flowers

Mon, Mar 4 at 7pm

This event has passed.

Learn about plant structure, shapes, growth, parts, and features. Maxx will guide you through a process of finding the identifying features of a plant and how to use these in your art and illustrations. Strong botanical knowledge makes for great art, whether you're working on landscpaes, nature illustrations, or still life. 

We will have samples of plants to work from. You should expect to spend the majority of the time drawing. Handouts for the class are provided, but you fill in the drawings!

Bring a sketchbook and drawing tool - we have pencils and pens to borrow as well. 

This workshop is part of a series. This class will focus on flowers. Take the whole series to master drawing the botanical world.

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Jul 19 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jul 21 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Sat, Jul 27 at 11am

Professional Develop for Artists

Fri, Aug 2 at 6pm

Watercolor Portraits with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Aug 3 at 10am

12 Hour Comic Challenge

Sat, Aug 17 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Mon, Aug 19 at 6pm

Acrylic Portrait Painting Intensive

Tue, Sep 3 at 6pm

Cross Stitch with Maxx

Sun, Sep 8 at 11am

Hand Stitching & Embroidery Basics