Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Feb 24 from 1pm - 4pm

This event has passed.

Bondage for Beauty

This class is dedicated to beautiful, wearable bondage. We’ll teach you fundamental techniques for creating decorative bondage as well as numerous specific patterns that you can use as is or adapt to your taste. Along the way we’ll talk about what makes rope beautiful, how to use different colors and materials, and sneaky things to do with leftover rope.

We’ll begin by looking at traditional rope corsets and gauntlets, along with techniques for decorating and enhancing them. Next, we’ll look at the karada and other full body harnesses and discuss basic construction techniques for building hishi patterns and web designs on any part of the body.

Going further with decoration, we’ll look at a number of decorative knots and talk about how to incorporate them into body harnesses and other ties. To finish, we’ll look at some specific decorative patterns including a rope collar and the ever popular pentacle harness.

By the time you’re done with this class, you’ll know how to tie a wide range of decorative pieces and have the skills to create your own wearable bondage art.

Important details:

This class has no prerequisites, although a little experience with rope will be helpful.

Decorative bondage can use a lot of rope: we will have some loaner rope on hand but we recommend that you bring your own if you have it.

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Open to all 18+

Questions may be directed to: assistdirector@pan-eros.org

About the Educators:

Full Circle Kink is best known for full-suspension rope bondage, one of the most beautiful—and technically challenging—forms of BDSM. Our classes are known for their technical excellence, rigorous focus on safety, and low ratio of students to instructors. For more information, visit: http://www.fullcirclekink.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Mar 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 30 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needle: Basics To Bondage

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 11am - 2pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Wed, Apr 17 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Talking with Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain