Talking With Youth About Consent
A town hall discussion and Q&A

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 3:30pm

This event has passed.

As the world continues to change and consent becomes even more prominent, adults need to know how to talk to youth about consent and consent practices. We also need to know how to model consent in an age appropriate way. The Consent Academy will host a panel of parents, caregivers, and other experts who will discuss their ideas and experiences talking with youth about these issues. Then, we will open the floor for a town hall style Q&A session, so bring your questions and ideas to share!  

Submit your question for the panel here: https://goo.gl/forms/1ZTjyspKKJgj5Opq2

People of all ages are encouraged to attend. Please be aware that topics related to sexuality, gender, etc. may come up.

A donation is encouraged but not required to attend this event. If you would prefer to donate at the door, no reservation or RSVP is required.

Questions may be directed to: consentacademy@gmail.com

 

About the Facilitators:

The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage. This workshop is presented by the Consent Academy. Please go to www.consent.academy for more information.


The Vera Project

305 Harrison Street
Seattle, WA 98109

Share This Event

Related Shows

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

4/26 at 6:30pm; 4/27 at 3:00pm; 4/28 at 3:00pm

Tea Practice & Conversation at SEAF 2019

Sat, Apr 27 at 3pm

Figure Sculpting Fun

Wed, May 1 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sun, May 12 from 6pm - 9pm

Rope Handling

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, May 15 from 7pm - 10pm

BDSM 101

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Mon, May 27 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jun 1 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Transcending Shame

Fri, Jun 7 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needles: Basics To Bondage

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sun, Jun 9 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization