Talking With Youth About Consent
A town hall discussion and Q&A

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 3:30pm

This event has passed.

As the world continues to change and consent becomes even more prominent, adults need to know how to talk to youth about consent and consent practices. We also need to know how to model consent in an age appropriate way. The Consent Academy will host a panel of parents, caregivers, and other experts who will discuss their ideas and experiences talking with youth about these issues. Then, we will open the floor for a town hall style Q&A session, so bring your questions and ideas to share!  

Submit your question for the panel here: https://goo.gl/forms/1ZTjyspKKJgj5Opq2

People of all ages are encouraged to attend. Please be aware that topics related to sexuality, gender, etc. may come up.

A donation is encouraged but not required to attend this event. If you would prefer to donate at the door, no reservation or RSVP is required.

Questions may be directed to: consentacademy@gmail.com

 

About the Facilitators:

The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage. This workshop is presented by the Consent Academy. Please go to www.consent.academy for more information.


The Vera Project

305 Harrison Street
Seattle, WA 98109

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Oct 14 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Oct 16 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, Oct 20 from 12pm - 6pm

Sensual Ecstasy

Monday, 10/21 and Wednesday, 10/23, 5:30-10:00pm

Consent for Leadership

Thursday 9pm-12am; Friday 9pm-2am; Saturday 9pm-2am

Seduction 2019

Sat, Oct 26 from 12:30pm - 4pm

Tying & Flying: Self-Suspension 101

Mon, Oct 28 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Nov 5 from 7pm - 9pm

Bedroom Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Nov 10 from 3pm - 5pm

Show Me Consent!

Mon, Nov 11 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Nov 16 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Nov 16 at 8pm

Shitty Art Show la Tercera

Wed, Nov 20 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Nov 25 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Nov 30 from 2pm - 4pm

Squirting: Let's Get Wet!