Needles: Basics To Bondage

Fri, Jun 7 from 7pm - 11:30pm

  • 18+
  • Admission includes light refreshments.
This event has passed.
Let’s play with pokey things! Join us to learn the basics of needle play, then explore ways to use temporary piercings to create devious restraints or inventive predicaments. You'll learn about safety and skin anatomy, gain palpation skills to inform your needle placement, and practice piercing the uncomplaining (citrus) needle bottoms we'll provide. Then, you'll have time to try out these skills with a friend, or bring your curiosities & scene ideas to an interactive demo where you can see how your suggestions play out!

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $60 (Solo)

No late entry will be allowed due to the building nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.
Attendance is limited to 40 people.
Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org

About the Educators:

Najalaise is maniacal but decent. Naj joined the organized BDSM community in 2005, but was exploring kink and introducing others to play piercing, figging, sounding, fisting, and more for years before that. More recently, Najalaise has had the pleasure of presenting at Paradise Unbound, Seattle’s Pan Eros Foundation, and conferences across the country. They have also taken a turn behind the scenes, including working on the organizing committee for the 2013 Kink LINCS Leadership Symposium, serving as Programming Director for Paradise Unbound 2014, and planning parties and panel discussions at on an ongoing basis. Naj is gleeful about learning and trying new things, both as a top and as a bottom, and is invested in creating spaces that foster knowledge and creativity by making it okay to screw up in public.

Sophia Sky was raised by wolves. After she was socialized, she became a massage therapist and then taught at a nationally accredited vocational school. As an anatomy geek, she delights in sharing how knowledge of the body can increase fun in BDSM and sex play. This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to www.Pan-Eros.org for more information.
 
Photo by Jim Duvall and used with permission.

Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Jun 24 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jul 6 from 11am - 12:30pm

Communication and Problem Solving in Alternative Relationship Dynamics

Mon, Jul 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jul 13 at 12pm

Hypnotized to Obey: Trance & Training

Wed, Jul 17 from 7pm - 9pm

Body Manipulation Techniques

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Mon, Sep 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga