DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Sat, Aug 17 at 11am

General Admission
$45.00
$48.78 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx. You'll learn:

How to make your own small screens

What to look for when buying other screens

How to make tabletop printing work accurately and quickly

Differences of printing on fabrics, paper, wood, etc

Learn about heat setting and when it's needed

 

You'll do:

Make a screen with your own design (bring in your drawing approx 3" x 5"/index card size)

Use writing fluid & screen filler to create your design on the screen

Print on various materials

Take your screen home to print more and practice

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

 

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

 

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Jun 21 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jun 23 at 10am

Acrylic Painting Portrait Series

Fri, Jun 28 at 6pm

Intro to Watercolor with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Jun 29 at 11am

Intro to Acrylic Painting

Tue, Jul 2 at 6pm

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Fri, Jul 5 at 6pm

Make Your Own Font Party!

Sat, Jul 13 at 11am

Macrame Wall Hanging Workshop

Fri, Jul 19 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sun, Jul 21 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Sat, Jul 27 at 11am

Professional Develop for Artists

Fri, Aug 2 at 6pm

Watercolor Portraits with Valerie Niemeyer

Sat, Aug 3 at 10am

12 Hour Comic Challenge

Mon, Aug 19 at 6pm

Acrylic Portrait Painting Intensive

Tue, Sep 3 at 6pm

Cross Stitch with Maxx

Sun, Sep 8 at 11am

Hand Stitching & Embroidery Basics