SIS Productions and Pratidhwani presents Washer/Dryer by Nandita Shenoy
A Rom-Com about "Crazy Poor Asians"

Fri, Sep 20, 2019 at 8pm

  • 10+
This event has passed.

WASHER/DRYER by Nandita Shenoy is a delicious farce of a fairytale about a modern Indian-American woman who elopes with a Chinese-American man only to realize that happily-ever-after is much more challenging when you're living on an actor's salary and trying to hold onto an apartment that has the most coveted of amenities - its own washer/dryer. A colorful cast of nosy neighbors and an un-approving mother-in-law take the dual-ethnicity couple for a spin in this Rom-Com about "Crazy Poor Asians." Under the pressures of culture and tradition, they discover that they haven't been entirely honest with each other or themselves, and must decide if all is really fair in love and real estate.

For more information about the show, please visit: https://celebr8women.wordpress.com/events-2/washer-dryer/


Theatre Off Jackson

409 7th Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Feb 1 at 8pm

Mod Carousel Presents: POP!

Fri, Feb 7 at 7:30pm

Amethyst Tryst: A Very Purple Burlesque Revue

Fri, Feb 7 at 8pm

Amethyst Tryst: A Very Purple Burlesque Revue

Sat, Feb 8 at 7:30pm

Amethyst Tryst: A Very Purple Burlesque Revue

Fri, Feb 21 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Fri, Feb 21 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Sat, Feb 22 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Sun, Feb 23 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Thu, Feb 27 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Fri, Feb 28 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Sat, Feb 29 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Sun, Mar 1 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Mon, Mar 2 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Thu, Mar 5 at 7:30pm

The Moors

Fri, Mar 6 at 7:30pm

The Moors