Show Me Consent!
A film festival celebrating and uplifting consent

Sun, Nov 10, 2019 from 3pm - 5pm

This event has passed.

The Consent Academy presents “Show Me Consent,” a film festival highlighting consent education and consensual interactions. Our goal is to change the hearts and minds of people across a wide spectrum through showing consent. By encouraging diverse representation in these films and highlighting how we interact with each other, The Consent Academy hopes to bring more awareness to consent culture.

The festival will begin with a screening of the film entries. The films will range in genre and style, but will highlight consent through character interactions. Some films may be adult in nature, but all will be "Youtube-friendly." 

We will follow the screening with a Q&A with the filmmakers. Prizes will be awarded at the end, including Best in Show and Audience Choice.

For more information, please visit www.consent.academy. Questions may be directed to theconsentacademy@gmail.com


Broadway Performance Hall

1625 Broadway Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 11 from 1pm - 4pm

Non-Verbal Consent

Sun, Jul 12 from 1pm - 1:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Rae Akino

Sun, Jul 12 from 2pm - 4pm

The Intersection of Consent and Whiteness

Thu, Jul 16 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Jul 19 from 6pm - 6:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Monsterbait

Tue, Jul 21 from 7pm - 9pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Thu, Jul 23 from 7pm - 9pm

Trauma Responses: Beyond Fight, Flight, and Freeze

2020 dates to be announced

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020

Wed, Aug 12 at 7pm - Wed, Aug 19 at 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Saturday, September 26; 7:00pm and 9:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights