Show Me Consent!
A film festival celebrating and uplifting consent

Sun, Nov 10 from 3pm - 5pm

This event has passed.

The Consent Academy presents “Show Me Consent,” a film festival highlighting consent education and consensual interactions. Our goal is to change the hearts and minds of people across a wide spectrum through showing consent. By encouraging diverse representation in these films and highlighting how we interact with each other, The Consent Academy hopes to bring more awareness to consent culture.

The festival will begin with a screening of the film entries. The films will range in genre and style, but will highlight consent through character interactions. Some films may be adult in nature, but all will be "Youtube-friendly." 

We will follow the screening with a Q&A with the filmmakers. Prizes will be awarded at the end, including Best in Show and Audience Choice.

For more information, please visit www.consent.academy. Questions may be directed to theconsentacademy@gmail.com


Broadway Performance Hall

1625 Broadway Avenue
Seattle, WA 98122

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Nov 16 at 8pm

Shitty Art Show la Tercera

Wed, Nov 20 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Nov 25 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Nov 30 from 2pm - 4pm

Squirting: Let's Get Wet!

Sun, Dec 1 from 12pm - 1:30pm

Dildos to Dicks

Mon, Dec 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Dec 14 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization

Sat, Dec 14 at 8pm

Toys 2

Wed, Dec 18 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, Jan 3, 2020 from 7pm - 10pm

Cinematic Masochism with Monk

Sat, Jan 11, 2020 from 1pm - 3:30pm

Oops - Harm Reduction, Intimacy, and Learning in Kink

Mon, Jan 13, 2020 from 7pm - 8:15pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Jan 15, 2020 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga Lunchtime Power Hour

Sat, Jan 18, 2020 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jan 19, 2020 from 2pm - 4pm

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)