Acrylic Portrait Painting Intensive

Mon, Nov 4 at 5pm

Pre-Drawn Portrait
$50.00
$54.09 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
You Draw Portrait
$50.00
$54.09 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

A 4-hour intro to painting a portrait with acyclic paints and mediums. Come with a photo reference or pick from one of our collection. All materials are provided. You'll start with an underpainting and learn to use colors for depth for your completed painting. Painting will be on canvas. Instruction provided by Maxx Follis-Goodkind.

Ticket options:

1. You draw the portrait. Bring a black and white photo, ideally 8x10, and you will get instruction on drawing. Recommended for those with intermediate to advanced drawing skills.

2. Pre-drawn portrait. Your canvas is prepped with background color and drawing from a photo reference provided by instructor. 

**Please note, this is a 4-hour class. You are welcome to bring snacks and will be encouraged to take breaks.

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Oct 25 at 5pm

LED Magic Wand Workshop

Sun, Oct 27 at 10am

Cartooning 101

Mon, Oct 28 at 6pm

Night Landscape (Goth Bob Ross) Paint Night

Sat, Nov 2 at 10am

Reduction Screen Printing

Thu, Nov 14 at 6pm

Crafting Mini Worlds, Tiny Bell Jar

Sat, Nov 16 at 10am

Freehand Architecture Illustration

Mon, Nov 18 at 6pm

Macrame Wall Hanging Workshop

Sat, Nov 23 at 10am

Professional Develop for Artists

Sat, Nov 30 at 10am

Intro to Inking with Maxx - Nibs, Brushes & More!