LED Magic Wand Workshop

Fri, Oct 25 at 5pm

This event has passed.

Learn how to make your own magic wand - just in time for Halloween! You'll learn how to make an LED circuit and see samples of wands with different switches. Then the fun comes in and you make your own! Appropriate for ages 8 through adults, attendees under 14 must have a ticketed adult with them. All materials are provided. Attendees will have the opportunity to complete up to 2 wands during the workshop.

Instructor, Maxx Follis-Goodkind is an interdisciplinary artist always looking for ways to add LEDs and circuits into her work. She was inspired to create the magic wand project by her teen students in a STEM + Art class. 

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, Nov 15 at 6pm

Shrink Night!

Sat, Nov 16 at 10am

Freehand Architecture Illustration

Sun, Nov 17 at 4pm

Crafting Mini Worlds, Tiny Bell Jar

Mon, Nov 18 at 6pm

Macrame Wall Hanging Workshop

Sat, Nov 23 at 10am

Professional Develop for Artists

Mon, Nov 25 at 6:30pm

Intro to Block Printing

Fri, Nov 29 at 6pm

Intro to Inking with Maxx - Nibs, Brushes & More!

Fri, Dec 6 at 6pm

Intro to Watercolor with Valerie Niemeyer

Sun, Dec 8 at 10am

Acetate Stencil Workshop

Mon, Dec 9 at 7pm

Paper Embroidery Workshop

Sat, Dec 14 at 11am

Inking Workshop with Seth Goodkind

Mon, Dec 16 at 7pm

Upcycled Fashion - Short skirts (with pockets!)

Fri, Dec 20 at 6pm

Shrink Night!