Night Landscape (Goth Bob Ross) Paint Night

Mon, Oct 28 at 6pm

General Admission
$30.00
$32.85 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Join Maxx FG for a fun paint night. You'll learn about using value to create depth while creating your own landscape painting in black, white and greys. Yes, your own 'goth' Bob Ross creation! This is a casual paint night and no prior experience is required. We will be using acrylic paints on canvas. Some light refreshments are provided and you're welcome to contribute to the options. 

About the instructor: Maxx Follis-Goodkind is an interdisciplinary artist continually seeking new ways of using materials and media to create and teach. She was inspired to create this painting workshop on a night drive in the desert. Maxx has been teaching at Push/Pull since 2016 and also teaches painting at Seattle Meowtropolitan and comics at Kirkland Arts Center. 

All materials are provided. 

Students 16+, students 12+ are welcome with a ticketed participating adult. 

This event is a part of Push/Pull Projects.

Push/Pull Projects is powered by Shunpike.

Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that provides independent arts groups in Washington State with the services, resources, and opportunities they need to forge their own paths to sustainable success.
 


Push/Pull

5484 Shilshole Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Sep 22 at 10am

Crafting Mini Worlds, Tiny Bell Jar

Mon, Sep 23 at 6pm

Intro to Acrylic Painting

Sat, Sep 28 at 5pm

Make Your Own Font Party!

Sun, Sep 29 at 12pm

Intro to Sculpture

Mon, Sep 30 at 6pm

Craft Night: Macrame Plant Hanger - Air Plant Edition

Sat, Oct 5 at 9am

24 Hour Comic Challenge, plus 12 Hour Teen Comic Challenge

Thu, Oct 10 at 6pm

Accordion Bookmaking Workshop

Sat, Oct 12 at 11am

DIY Screen Printing with Maxx

Sun, Oct 13 at 5pm

Mini Comic Making Party

Sat, Oct 19 at 10am

Intro to Gouache Painting

Sun, Oct 20 at 10am

How to Get Your Work Out There (for Comic Artists) with David Lasky

Mon, Oct 21 at 6pm

Watercolor Mixed Media

Fri, Oct 25 at 5pm

LED Magic Wand Workshop

Sat, Oct 26 at 10am

Reduction Screen Printing

Sun, Oct 27 at 10am

Cartooning 101