Sex Work Shorts Program

Sat, Sep 8, 2018 at 3pm

This event has passed.

 

SEX WORK Shorts Program

(66 min)

These shorts point both a documentary lens and create fictional narratives on these lives of sex workers. This program include works made by sex workers about the work they do.

Films in this shorts program include:

TOM X

Directed by Arthur Barrow

France, 2018 (15 min)

Tom, an asocial camera operator on a porn set, has a hallucination while filming the female star – she’s alone sitting on a deserted beach. Obsessed by his vision, Tom will do everything he can to understand why the hallucination keeps happening.

 THAT’S WHY I LIKE IT

Directed by Sydney Southam

Canada, 2018 (19 min)

A culmination of the filmmaker’s work as an artist, filmmaker, professional pole dancer and stripper, THAT’S WHY I LIKE IT, stems from the director’s own experience working in a strip club. Juxtaposing interviews with exotic dancers together with images of their twerking bodies, you’ll be hypnotized by this thought piece about consensual objectification.

 DANNY WYLDE

Directed by Matthew Kaundart

USA, 2015 (3 min)

Inspired by an essay of former porn star, Danny Wylde, this film explores the darker, less talked about side of the porn industry.

 FUNKY LOLA

Directed by Julio Mas Alcaraz

Spain, no completion year in submission (15 min)

70 year-old Isabel lives alone in her small apartment. Her son, who is serving time in jail, has a pile of debt. Frustrated by the obstacles she comes across, Isabel makes a bold and surprising decision.

 PIETY

Directed by Naya Pascual (aka "The Outdoor Cat")

Spain/Germany, 2017 (14 min)

Rodolfa and Maria Antonieta, two Latin sexworkers with a passion for spliffs and trap music, hang around an abandoned airport in Berlin. Things get interesting when their colleague Asuncion suddenly appears with the corpse of a dead client.


Grand Illusion Cinema

1403 NE 50th St.
Seattle, WA 98105

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Jun 24 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jul 6 from 11am - 12:30pm

Communication and Problem Solving in Alternative Relationship Dynamics

Mon, Jul 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jul 13 at 12pm

Hypnotized to Obey: Trance & Training

Wed, Jul 17 from 7pm - 9pm

Body Manipulation Techniques

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Mon, Sep 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga