SEAF Artist Profile: Cath Orain
A talk with one of the SEAF 2020 artists.

Sun, May 24 at 1pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with Jennifer Jigour, The Erotic Art Ambassador, of SEAF 2020 artist Cath Orain.

Cath has two pieces of erotic embroidery selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020. 

Cath Orain has been a french fiber artist since 2008. Based in Paris, she learned haute-couture embroidery techniques like tambour in the prestigious and famous Lesage school.Her favorite themes of works are eroticism and women rights. She likes to use the softness of fabrics and threads mixed with other techniques like drawing or gold leaf to express sensuality and feminine desire. Her artistic influences are numerous like pop art, European classical painting, black and white nude photography, comic strips or Japanese etchings. Her artworks are on display in Europe and USA.

Registrants will be emailed meeting log in information before the meeting time on the morning of Sunday, May 24th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 11 from 1pm - 4pm

Non-Verbal Consent

Sun, Jul 12 from 1pm - 1:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Rae Akino

Sun, Jul 12 from 2pm - 4pm

The Intersection of Consent and Whiteness

Thu, Jul 16 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Jul 19 from 6pm - 6:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Monsterbait

Tue, Jul 21 from 7pm - 9pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Thu, Jul 23 from 7pm - 9pm

Trauma Responses: Beyond Fight, Flight, and Freeze

2020 dates to be announced

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020

Wed, Aug 12 at 7pm - Wed, Aug 19 at 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Saturday, September 26; 7:00pm and 9:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights