SEAF Artist Profile: Cath Orain
A talk with one of the SEAF 2020 artists.

Sun, May 24, 2020 at 1pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with Jennifer Jigour, The Erotic Art Ambassador, of SEAF 2020 artist Cath Orain.

Cath has two pieces of erotic embroidery selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020. 

Cath Orain has been a french fiber artist since 2008. Based in Paris, she learned haute-couture embroidery techniques like tambour in the prestigious and famous Lesage school.Her favorite themes of works are eroticism and women rights. She likes to use the softness of fabrics and threads mixed with other techniques like drawing or gold leaf to express sensuality and feminine desire. Her artistic influences are numerous like pop art, European classical painting, black and white nude photography, comic strips or Japanese etchings. Her artworks are on display in Europe and USA.

Registrants will be emailed meeting log in information before the meeting time on the morning of Sunday, May 24th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Thu, Mar 4 from 7pm - 8pm

First Thursday Art Discussion

Sat, Mar 6 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Intersecting Challenges

Sun, Mar 14 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 1

Thu, Mar 18 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Mar 20 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Working with Trauma

Sun, Mar 21, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Mar 25, 2021 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent for Kids

Sun, Mar 28, 2021 at 12pm

Consent for Kids

Sat, Apr 3 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Apr 11 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent and Leadership: Building a Framework

Thu, Apr 15, 2021 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Apr 17 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Consent Policy

Sun, Apr 18 from 12pm - 2:30pm (Pacific)

Consent in the Workplace

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat