SEAF Artist Profile: Cath Orain
A talk with one of the SEAF 2020 artists.

Sun, May 24 at 1pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with Jennifer Jigour, The Erotic Art Ambassador, of SEAF 2020 artist Cath Orain.

Cath has two pieces of erotic embroidery selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020. 

Cath Orain has been a french fiber artist since 2008. Based in Paris, she learned haute-couture embroidery techniques like tambour in the prestigious and famous Lesage school.Her favorite themes of works are eroticism and women rights. She likes to use the softness of fabrics and threads mixed with other techniques like drawing or gold leaf to express sensuality and feminine desire. Her artistic influences are numerous like pop art, European classical painting, black and white nude photography, comic strips or Japanese etchings. Her artworks are on display in Europe and USA.

Registrants will be emailed meeting log in information before the meeting time on the morning of Sunday, May 24th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Aug 9 from 11am - 11:30am

SEAF Artist Profile: Jennifer Jigour

Wed, Aug 12 from 7pm - 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Sat, Aug 15 from 1pm - 3pm

"I didn't know that?" - Breaking Misconceptions and Intro to Rope

Sun, Aug 16 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent Chat

Sun, Aug 16 at 6pm

SEAF Art Tour: David Steinberg

Wed, Aug 19 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Straight Razor Shaving Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Consent Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Aug 23 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent & Power Differentials: A Panel Discussion

Tue, Aug 25 from 7pm - 9pm

The Modern FemDom - Creating Female Lead Relationships in 2020

Tue, Sep 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Mixing it Up - A lecture and discussion on interracial relationships and race

Sat, Sep 5 from 1pm - 3pm

Tables Can't Talk - Non-Sexual Objectification in Rope

Sun, Sep 6 at 1pm

SEAF Art Tour: Joe Gilbert

Sat, Sep 12 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Poly 101

Fri, Sep 18 at 6pm - Sat, Oct 3 at 10pm

SEAF-some #1