SEAF Artist Profile: Cath Orain
A talk with one of the SEAF 2020 artists.

Sun, May 24 at 1pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with Jennifer Jigour, The Erotic Art Ambassador, of SEAF 2020 artist Cath Orain.

Cath has two pieces of erotic embroidery selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020. 

Cath Orain has been a french fiber artist since 2008. Based in Paris, she learned haute-couture embroidery techniques like tambour in the prestigious and famous Lesage school.Her favorite themes of works are eroticism and women rights. She likes to use the softness of fabrics and threads mixed with other techniques like drawing or gold leaf to express sensuality and feminine desire. Her artistic influences are numerous like pop art, European classical painting, black and white nude photography, comic strips or Japanese etchings. Her artworks are on display in Europe and USA.

Registrants will be emailed meeting log in information before the meeting time on the morning of Sunday, May 24th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jun 6 from 4pm - 6pm

Intro to Active Flexibility for Rope

Postponed, new date TBD

Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Jun 7 from 6pm - 6:30pm

SEAF Art Tour: Madame Umbra

Sat, Jun 13 from 1pm - 2pm

Sex and Cannabis

Tue, Jun 16 from 7pm - 8:30pm

How to Eroticize Almost Anything

Fri, Jun 19 from 7pm - 9pm

Identity and Sexual Identity

June 20 and June 27, 9:30am-1:30pm (PDT)/5:30-9:30pm (BST)

Consent for Leadership

Sat, Jul 11 from 1pm - 4pm

Non-Verbal Consent

Sun, Jul 12 at 4pm

Strength and Conditioning for TK Suspension: Strong Shoulders

2020 dates to be announced

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020

Fri, Jul 17 at 5pm - Sun, Jul 19 at 5pm

Consent Educator Retreat

Saturday, September 26; 7:00pm and 9:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights