SEAF Art Tour: Rae Akino

Sun, Jul 12 from 1pm - 1:30pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with artist,  Rae Akino.


Rae Akinohas six paintings selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020.

Rae Akino is a self-taught visual artist, influenced by music,literature life, etc; The DC native uses bold colors and expressive form to explore identity, sexuality, Afrocentrism, spirituality, mental health, and self. “My objective is to make the viewer connect and think outside themselves. To see beyond the pretty picture on the wall”

Registrants will be emailed meeting login information before the meeting time on Sunday, July 12th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Aug 9 from 11am - 11:30am

SEAF Artist Profile: Jennifer Jigour

Wed, Aug 12 from 7pm - 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Sat, Aug 15 from 1pm - 3pm

"I didn't know that?" - Breaking Misconceptions and Intro to Rope

Sun, Aug 16 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent Chat

Wed, Aug 19 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Straight Razor Shaving Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Consent Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Aug 23 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent & Power Differentials: A Panel Discussion

Tue, Aug 25 from 7pm - 9pm

The Modern FemDom - Creating Female Lead Relationships in 2020

Tue, Sep 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Mixing it Up - A lecture and discussion on interracial relationships and race

Sat, Sep 5 from 1pm - 3pm

Tables Can't Talk - Non-Sexual Objectification in Rope

Sat, Sep 12 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Poly 101

Sept. 26, 2020 (Part 1) & Oct. 3, 2020 (Part 2). 9:30am-1pm

Consent Advocate Training

Saturday, September 26; 7:00pm and 9:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights

Thu, Oct 22 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Tension: from top to bottom