SEAF Art Tour: Rae Akino

Sun, Jul 12, 2020 from 1pm - 1:30pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Private Zoom chat and virtual art tour with artist,  Rae Akino.


Rae Akinohas six paintings selected for the Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020.

Rae Akino is a self-taught visual artist, influenced by music,literature life, etc; The DC native uses bold colors and expressive form to explore identity, sexuality, Afrocentrism, spirituality, mental health, and self. “My objective is to make the viewer connect and think outside themselves. To see beyond the pretty picture on the wall”

Registrants will be emailed meeting login information before the meeting time on Sunday, July 12th.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Thu, Aug 5 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent for Teachers

Sat, Aug 7 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Dealing With Power

Sat, Aug 7 from 7pm - 11pm (Pacific)

A Black Tie Affair

Sun, Aug 15 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Aug 19 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Aug 21 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Consent Ethos & Systems

Sat, Aug 21 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Wed, Aug 25 from 7pm - 8:30pm (Pacific)

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)

Sat, Aug 28 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Intersecting Challenges & Bias

Thu, Sep 9 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent & Table-Top Role-Playing Games

Sat, Sep 11 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Working With Trauma

Sun, Sep 12 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 2

Wed, Sep 15 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Thu, Sep 16 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics