Consent Chat

Sun, Aug 16 from 2pm - 4pm

Admission
FREE
Add to Cart
×
×
Admission + $5 Donation
$5.00
$6.30 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $10 Donation
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Please join the Consent Academy for the inaugural session of Consent Chat - a monthly discussion group dedicated to building consent culture!

We will explore the current state of consent culture through a facilitated discussion (which will never be recorded). Please come prepared to share what the practice of consent is like in your local community or subculture, in your different relationships, and within your own body; how consent is affirmed; and how consent violations are handled. Or come just to witness the discussion and learn more about the Consent Academy's philosophy on consent. We hope that by providing an open forum for this discussion, potential pathways for growth will be revealed, supportive connections will be made, and steps toward consent culture will be taken. Anyone of open mind is welcome to attend. Donations are appreciated, but not required.

  • This is an online discussion via Zoom. You must register before noon on the day of the session. Zoom link and instructions for access will be emailed to you before the workshop begins.
  • Start time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the discussion will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • Open to all 18+
  • All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Aug 12 from 7pm - 9pm

Anti-Racism and Consent 101

Sat, Aug 15 from 1pm - 3pm

"I didn't know that?" - Breaking Misconceptions and Intro to Rope

Sun, Aug 16 at 6pm

SEAF Art Tour: David Steinberg

Wed, Aug 19 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Straight Razor Shaving Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Consent Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Aug 23 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent & Power Differentials: A Panel Discussion

Tue, Aug 25 from 7pm - 9pm

The Modern FemDom - Creating Female Lead Relationships in 2020

Tue, Sep 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Mixing it Up - A lecture and discussion on interracial relationships and race

Sat, Sep 5 from 1pm - 3pm

Tables Can't Talk - Non-Sexual Objectification in Rope

Sun, Sep 6 at 1pm

SEAF Art Tour: Joe Gilbert

Sat, Sep 12 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Poly 101

Fri, Sep 18 at 6pm - Sat, Oct 3 at 10pm

SEAF-some #1

Sat, Sep 19 from 1pm - 3pm

Visual Art Viewing

Sat, Sep 19 at 3pm

Visual Art Viewing