Consent Chat

Sun, Jun 20 from 2pm - 4pm (Pacific)

Admission
FREE
Add to Cart
×
×
Admission + $10 Donation
$10.00
$11.61 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Admission + $20 Donation
$20.00
$22.23 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

In these monthly discussions we explore the current state of consent culture through a facilitated discussion (never recorded). Please come prepared to share what the practice of consent is like for your community, in your relationships, and within your own body; how consent is affirmed; and how consent violations are handled. Or come just to witness the discussion and learn more about our philosophy. We hope that by providing an open forum potential pathways for growth will be revealed, supportive connections will be made, and steps toward consent culture will be taken.

Anyone of open mind is welcome to attend. Donations are appreciated, but not required.

Important Notes:

  • This is an online discussion. You must register before noon on the day of the session. Zoom link and instructions will be emailed an hour or so before the workshop begins.
  • Start time is listed in Pacific Time. Use this Time Zone Converter to see what time the discussion will be for you: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
  • Open to all 18+
  • All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.
  • No Prerequisites Required
  • Please let us know by email (theconsentacademy@gmail.com) if you have any access needs or things that would aid in your learning.

online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

All workshops are in Pacific time zone.

Consent and Leadership Series

Wed, Jun 16 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Relationship Trajectories

Thu, Jun 17 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 19 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: Creating Accountability

Wed, Jun 23 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jun 26 from 10:30am - 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership: In the Thick of It

Sun, Jun 27 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Sat, Jul 10 from 10:30am - 1pm

Consent & Leadership: Building a Framework

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Thu, Jul 15 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Jul 17 at 1pm

Nerves and Bondage

Sun, Jul 18 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Jul 22 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent & Ethical Non-Monogamy

Sat, Jul 24 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Better Communication

Sun, Jul 25 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Discussion Group for Men