First Thursday Art Discussion
The Dark Symbolism of John Santerineross

Thu, May 6 from 7pm - 8pm

This event has passed.

May's topic: The Dark Symbolism of John Santerineross.

Join Sophia Sky for a tour of a sampling of works by Seattle Erotic Art Festival's Master of Erotic Art, John Santerineross on display at Gallery Erato. We'll talk about the use of symbols and how some artists create a language of images. Sophia has been given permission to share a short film discussing the forthcoming book by John, titled "SANTERINEROSS III", that is due out in October 2021.

The Pan Eros Foundation is pleased to create space for people to meet, talk, and share conversation and ideas. Each month, Pan Eros will host a discussion at Gallery Erato with a different topic to encourage the sharing of ideas and to create and expand communities. Pan Eros means “all love” and we support participants in cultivating and celebrating their sexuality. To support this mission, our monthly discussion topics will range among the educational and artistic realms.

Our goal in hosting these meetings is to grow a community that has rich conversations about sexuality. By fostering open discussions, we hope to end the stigma around sex and sexuality so that people may live more authentically and happily.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, and religions are welcome and celebrated. Kindness and a willingness to respect another point of view are expected.


online via Zoom

Seattle, WA

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Jul 10 at 10:30am - Sat, Dec 11 at 1:30pm

Consent and Leadership Series

Thu, Aug 5 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent for Teachers

Sat, Aug 7 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Dealing With Power

Sat, Aug 7 from 7pm - 11pm (Pacific)

A Black Tie Affair

Sun, Aug 15 from 11am - 1pm (Pacific)

Consent Chat

Thu, Aug 19 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Sat, Aug 21 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Building Consent Ethos & Systems

Sat, Aug 21 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Technical Rigging

Wed, Aug 25 from 7pm - 8:30pm (Pacific)

The Better Blowjob Experience (for the giver)

Sat, Aug 28 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Intersecting Challenges & Bias

Thu, Sep 9 from 7pm - 9pm (Pacific)

Consent & Table-Top Role-Playing Games

Sat, Sep 11 at 10:30am

Consent & Leadership: Working With Trauma

Sun, Sep 12 from 1pm - 3pm (Pacific)

Consent & Anti-Racism - Part 2

Wed, Sep 15 from 11am - 12:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics

Thu, Sep 16 from 6pm - 7:30pm (Pacific)

Consent Basics