Solo Poly
Polyamory as an orientation.

Wed, Aug 29, 2018 from 7pm - 9pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Are you looking for a primary? Or are you happy without a primary? What do you tell that new person in your life? Can you be single and poly? Is single poly just dating?

Being single and poly has it’s own set of issues and concerns. Most poly classes and books spend little time on those of us who are not in traditional coupled relationships or in poly families. Join Allena for a lively discussion on Solo Poly and get valuable tips and ideas that will help you navigate the poly world.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $30.
Open to all 18+
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator:

Allena Gabosch has been active in the sex positive movement practically from its inception; producing educational and social events for the sex-positive community since 1990. She is an internationally reknown educator and expert on many sexuality related subjects, with an emphasis on BDSM and Polyamory, at colleges and conferences around the US and Canada and Europe, and has been quoted in magazines and documentaries.

She is a former Executive Director of the Center and Foundation for Sexpositive Culture, former Producer of the Seattle Erotic Art Festival, former board member of the National Coalition for Sexual Freedom and a former commissioner with the Seattle Commission for Sexual Minorities. She is currently working on several books, including one on Sex Positive Culture. She is a kinky sapiosexual, solo polyamorous switch and considers herself extremely blessed as she has a rich and full poly life, with many amazing and loving people in her "polycule".

Her personal mission statement is to bring Joy to sexuality and to make a difference in the world. Her Blog is www.kinkyexpat.com. Her coaching website is www.eroticcoaching.com . Follow her on Twitter @Ladysun333

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 30 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needle: Basics To Bondage

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 11am - 2pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Wed, Apr 17 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Talking with Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent