Stronger Than You Think
A workshop on CBT in a kink context.

Sat, Dec 8, 2018 from 1pm - 4pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Having conducted field research on cock and ball torture (CBT) for nearly 50 years, Daniel presents his non-scientific findings for your consideration and entertainment. This workshop will include a survey of cock and ball bondage, different methods of torture and CBT safety considerations as well as a brief overview of a few of the off-the-shelf CBT toys commonly available. During most of this class, Daniel will demonstrate his techniques (none of which involve off-the-shelf CBT toys) on participants not chosen at random. More than just a nuts-and-bolts guide, Daniel will also discuss the delicate topic of introducing oneself or one’s partner to CBT. The goal is to create enthusiasts – men who will come back to CBT again and again. This class is demonstration based, with lecture.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $45.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 15 minutes after the start time.
Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Presenter:

Daniel McGlothlen has been the host and event coordinator of many monthly men’s BDSM events in Seattle for many years. He was the co-founder of No Safeword Writer’s Group. His catering company Feeding Frenzy was the official caterer to the kink community for 7 years. His website VisibleRestraint collects much of his male bondage photography of the last 15 years.

For more information about Daniel's photography, please visit http://visiblerestraint.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.



 


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 3:30pm

Talking With Youth About Consent

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

4/26 at 6:30pm; 4/27 at 3:00pm; 4/28 at 3:00pm

Tea Practice & Conversation at SEAF 2019

Sat, Apr 27 at 3pm

Figure Sculpting Fun

Wed, May 1 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sun, May 12 from 6pm - 9pm

Rope Handling

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, May 15 from 7pm - 10pm

BDSM 101

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Mon, May 27 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jun 1 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Transcending Shame

Fri, Jun 7 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needles: Basics To Bondage

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent