Stronger Than You Think
A workshop on CBT in a kink context.

Sat, Dec 8 from 1pm - 4pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Having conducted field research on cock and ball torture (CBT) for nearly 50 years, Daniel presents his non-scientific findings for your consideration and entertainment. This workshop will include a survey of cock and ball bondage, different methods of torture and CBT safety considerations as well as a brief overview of a few of the off-the-shelf CBT toys commonly available. During most of this class, Daniel will demonstrate his techniques (none of which involve off-the-shelf CBT toys) on participants not chosen at random. More than just a nuts-and-bolts guide, Daniel will also discuss the delicate topic of introducing oneself or one’s partner to CBT. The goal is to create enthusiasts – men who will come back to CBT again and again. This class is demonstration based, with lecture.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $45.
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 15 minutes after the start time.
Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Presenter:

Daniel McGlothlen has been the host and event coordinator of many monthly men’s BDSM events in Seattle for many years. He was the co-founder of No Safeword Writer’s Group. His catering company Feeding Frenzy was the official caterer to the kink community for 7 years. His website VisibleRestraint collects much of his male bondage photography of the last 15 years.

For more information about Daniel's photography, please visit http://visiblerestraint.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.



 


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 15 from 6pm - 10pm

Art From the SEAF Vaults

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Sun, May 26, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners