Naked Yoga
A celebration of beauty, freedom and yoga.

Mon, Nov 12 at 7pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Naked Yoga is a deeply intimate and liberating practice that nourishes body, mind and spirit. This au natural form of yoga begins with a group disrobing ritual and includes a gentle yoga flow practice and meditation to welcome a state of embodied inner peace.

 Naked yoga is a body-positive and celebratory practice geared towards loving the skin that you’re in and fostering a feeling of naturalness through self-acceptance and inclusivity.

The absence of clothes in this yoga practice weaves together naturist and yogic philosophy that aims to bring about increased freedom, embodiment and relaxation in the yoga practice.

Our time together is safe, nourishing and judgment free.
Please take a moment to read through this FAQ about naked yoga.
All body types and levels of yoga experience are welcome.
All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $25.
No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the facilitator:

Isis Phoenix has been teaching naked yoga since 2007. She is the center holder for Naked Yoga Alliance – a resource network for naked yoga and has been a naturist and naked yoga teacher and advocate since 2007. She also teaches classes on sacred sexuality. You can learn more about her and her work by visiting www.isistemplearts.com and www.nakedyogaalliance.com

Naked Yoga - A Story of Transformation by Isis Phoenix

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 15 from 6pm - 10pm

Art From the SEAF Vaults

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Sun, May 26, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization

Sat, Jul 20, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners