Exploring Dominance and Submission

Sat, Feb 2 from 1pm - 4pm

This event has passed.

Exploring Dominance and Submission: A workshop on power exchange dynamics

Dominance and submission (D/s) is a key element in many kinky relationships and play styles. Take a tour of the types of power exchange that people choose to imbue their relationships and play with in a consensual context. We will talk about finding the core of your fantasy, and how to negotiate for these types of play so that everyone’s desires are met. For play situations, we’ll help brainstorm rituals and “containers” to enhance your D/s dynamic. For relationships, we’ll discuss how to sustain dynamics, as well as recognizing when dynamics need to be adjusted for changing lives.

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and

celebrated. 

No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Open to all 18+

Attendance is limited to 30 people.

Questions may be directed to: assistdirector@pan-eros.org

About the Educators:

Sophia Sky identifies as a Shenaniganarian and uses she/her pronouns. She is the Executive Director of the Pan Eros Foundation and is working to change the world’s ideas about sexuality, speaking at universities, conventions, and private groups around North America. Sophia believes that being sex positive means respecting the spectrum of sexual expression from asexual to omnisexual. She is a lover of art, sex, learning & starry skies.

Jim Duvall is a sexuality activist who teaches on a variety of topics from erotic photography to rope bondage all over North America. They are a founder of the Center for Sex Positive Culture (CSPC) and the Seattle Erotic Art Festival. Jim is a past President and Board member of the National Coalition for Sexual Freedom and CSPC, and the current Secretary of the Board for the Pan Eros Foundation. Visit JimDuvall.com for more information about their art, workshops, and activism.

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Jun 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Jun 24 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jul 6 from 11am - 12:30pm

Communication and Problem Solving in Alternative Relationship Dynamics

Mon, Jul 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jul 13 at 12pm

Hypnotized to Obey: Trance & Training

Wed, Jul 17 from 7pm - 9pm

Body Manipulation Techniques

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice