Nerves and Bondage

Sat, Oct 12, 2019 from 1pm - 2:30pm

This event has passed.

**This class has sold out.** Even though nerve damage is the most common bondage injury, it can be surprisingly hard to find reliable information about it. Even many world-class riggers and instructors rely on hearsay and superstition rather than hard medical data. You don't have to be one of them- this class will give you the knowledge and skills you need to minimize your risk of causing or experiencing nerve damage. We'll present techniques for bottoms as well as riggers, and talk about how to detect and respond to nerve damage if you do encounter it during a scene.

No matter what your risk profile, this class will make your scenes safer and more sustainable.


Important details:
If you have your own rope, you should bring it with you. If you don’t, we have practice rope that you can use during class.

No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Water available. Please bring your own cup or bottle.

Attendance is limited to 30 people.

Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org


About the Educator:
Full Circle Kink is best known for full-suspension rope bondage, one of the most beautiful—and technically challenging—forms of BDSM. Our classes are known for their technical excellence, rigorous focus on safety, and low ratio of students to instructors. For more information, visit: http://www.fullcirclekink.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Feb 20 at 7pm

Sex Positive Game Night

Sat, Feb 22 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Basic Consent

Sat, Feb 22 at 5pm

Intimate Dinners - February

Sun, Feb 23 from 11am - 3pm

Sensual Ecstasy

Sat, Feb 29 at 7pm

A Black Tie Affair

Sat, Mar 7 from 12pm - 3pm

Rope Handling

Sat, Mar 7 at 7:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights

Mon, Mar 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 14 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Mar 18 from 7pm - 10pm

Sex Positive Game Night

Mon, Mar 23 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Mar 24 from 7pm - 9pm

Beyond Spanking

Fri, Mar 27 from 7pm - 9pm

Slipping Into Hypnosis

Sat, Mar 28 from 12pm - 3pm

Self-Hypnosis as Self Sabotage