Technical Rigging

Sat, Oct 12 from 3pm - 4:30pm

This event has passed.

**This class has sold out.** Understanding the science behind suspension will make you a better and more versatile rigger. We'll begin by looking at the basic physics of a suspension: force vectors, friction, and mechanical advantage. Along the way we'll discuss how to use physics to make your harnesses more comfortable, your lifts easier, and your rigs safer.

On the engineering side, we'll look at static and dynamic forces in suspension and how they affect rope, hardpoints, and gear. We'll talk about what makes a top rig safe or unsafe and will look at some real world examples of good and bad engineering.


Important details:
This class has no prerequisites, but it will be most interesting to experienced riggers and suspension bottoms.

No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Water available. Please bring your own cup or bottle.

Open to all 18+

Attendance is limited to 30 people.

Questions may be directed to: education@pan-eros.org


About the Educator:
Full Circle Kink is best known for full-suspension rope bondage, one of the most beautiful—and technically challenging—forms of BDSM. Our classes are known for their technical excellence, rigorous focus on safety, and low ratio of students to instructors. For more information, visit: http://www.fullcirclekink.com/

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation. Please go to Pan-Eros.org for more information.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Wed, Oct 16 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Monday, 10/21 and Wednesday, 10/23, 5:30-10:00pm

Consent for Leadership

Thursday 9pm-12am; Friday 9pm-2am; Saturday 9pm-2am

Seduction 2019

Sat, Oct 26 from 12:30pm - 4pm

Tying & Flying: Self-Suspension 101

Mon, Oct 28 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Nov 5 from 7pm - 9pm

Bedroom Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Nov 10 from 3pm - 5pm

Show Me Consent!

Mon, Nov 11 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Nov 16 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Nov 16 at 8pm

Shitty Art Show la Tercera

Wed, Nov 20 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Nov 25 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Nov 30 from 2pm - 4pm

Squirting: Let's Get Wet!

Sun, Dec 1 from 12pm - 1:30pm

Dildos to Dicks

Mon, Dec 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga