Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Apr 5 from 1pm - 5:30pm

Regular Price
$60.00
$64.71 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Tier 1 Sponsored Ticket
$45.00
$48.78 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Tier 2 Sponsored Ticket
$30.00
$32.85 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

How do you actually sit and talk to people when an incident happens? What skills do you need to be able to talk to someone who has been harmed? What skills do you need to talk with someone accused of harm? This skills based class will focus on exercises, discussion, and group work to help you answer those questions. We will work on role definition, active listening skills, report taking, and dealing with difficult people.

This class has no prerequisites. It is perfect for anyone who needs to talk with someone about a consent incident.
 

Important Details:

  • Location pending. We will send an email when the location has been confirmed..
  • For questions, contact theconsentacademy@gmail.com
     

About the Facilitators:

The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy. Please go to www.consent.academy for more information.


TBA

See description for location.
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Jan 22nd (Part 1) and Jan 29th (Part 2), 6:30-9:30pm

Consent Violation Recovery

Mon, Jan 27 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Feb 1 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Feb 2 at 2pm

Stexe's Twisted SuperBall Party

Mon, Feb 10 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Feb 11 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Feb 12 from 7pm - 9pm

Consent and Flirting

Sat, Feb 15 from 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Practical Application of Floggers

Sun, Feb 16 from 4pm - 7pm

Introduction to Japanese Rope Bondage

Monday 2/17 and Wednesday 2/19, 5:30-10:00pm

Consent for Leadership

Wed, Feb 19 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Thu, Feb 20 at 7pm

Sex Positive Game Night

Sat, Feb 22 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Basic Consent

Sat, Feb 22 at 5pm

Intimate Dinners - February

Sun, Feb 23 from 11am - 3pm

Sensual Ecstasy