Consent Advocate Training

Sun, Apr 5 from 1pm - 5:30pm

Regular Price
$60.00
$64.71 with fees
Online ticket sales have ended, but tickets may still be available at the door.
Tier 1 Sponsored Ticket
$45.00
$48.78 with fees
Online ticket sales have ended, but tickets may still be available at the door.
Tier 2 Sponsored Ticket
$30.00
$32.85 with fees
Online ticket sales have ended, but tickets may still be available at the door.

How do you actually sit and talk to people when an incident happens? What skills do you need to be able to talk to someone who has been harmed? What skills do you need to talk with someone accused of harm? This skills based class will focus on exercises, discussion, and group work to help you answer those questions. We will work on role definition, active listening skills, report taking, and dealing with difficult people.

This class has no prerequisites. It is perfect for anyone who needs to talk with someone about a consent incident.
 

Important Details:

  • Location pending. We will send an email when the location has been confirmed.
  • For questions, contact theconsentacademy@gmail.com
     

About the Facilitators:

The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy. Please go to www.consent.academy for more information.


TBA

See description for location.
Seattle, WA 98107

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Apr 11 from 1pm - 3pm

Will that Hold Me: Assessing Hardpoints for Suspension Bondage

Mon, Apr 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Apr 15, 2020 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Apr 20 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Apr 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

The Body's Edge: Skin Anatomy for Kink

April 24, 25, & 26, 2020

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020

Sat, Apr 25 from 4:30pm - 6pm

Honored Objects

Sat, May 9 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Tue, May 12 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Transcending Shame

Sun, May 17 from 5pm - 8pm

Erotic Hypnosos - Getting Started

Sun, May 24 from 1pm - 3pm

Level Up Your Foot Worshipsage!

Sat, May 30 from 1pm - 4pm

Managing Your Consent Risk Profile

Sat, Jun 13 at 7:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights

Sat, Jun 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization

Fri, Jul 17 at 5pm - Sun, Jul 19 at 5pm

Consent Educator Retreat