Boot Play, Trampling, & Rope
A BDSM play workshop.

Thu, Aug 16, 2018 from 7pm - 9pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Boots. Rope. Flesh. Are you someone who likes some boot marks among your rope marks? In this class, Parker RopeBoi will share some of their favorite sexy and sadistic tricks and tips for manipulating bodies using boots and rope for pleasure and pain. The class will demonstrate and discuss gauging and applying different kinds and amounts of pressure with boots to different body parts, which body parts can handle more or less boot pressure, and how different floor ties and partial/full suspension ties affect the intensity of boot pressure and require different kinds of trampling techniques.

Topics demonstrated might include: standing on a bound or suspended bottom, kicking a bound or suspended bottom, using a hard point for better trampling, bound bootlicking and/or bound bootblacking predicaments, using just boot pressure to immobilize body parts, and/or leaving boot marks without ropes getting in the way. Screaming, groaning, and laughing are highly likely. Demos aim to inspire you to bring your own style and ideas for integrating boots and rope in a scene. Participants will have time to try out some of these techniques and to explore playing with boots and rope in their own style.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.
Cost at the door: $35
No late entry will be allowed due to the safety information at the beginning of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educator:

Parker RopeBoi (fetlife.com/users/55044) is queer, genderqueer rope instructor and performer, who has an international reputation for innovative self-suspensions, highly dynamic suspensions, and quirky sadistic predicaments. Since 2009, Parker has been presenting rope workshops, intensives, and performances across North America and Europe. For Parker, rope is a versatile medium for enabling and disabling corporeal possibilities, encountering and overcoming impasses, instigating intense sensations and pleasures, and suspending bodies in space. Parker respects that everyone is different and that there are no one-size-fits-all ties. Parker strives to foster an inclusive, affirming environment for adults of all bodies, histories, and identifications to learn and enjoy rope. Parker lives in Brooklyn, New York City.


This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Fri, Aug 9 at 7pm

Beyond Nude Life Drawing

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Sep 7 from 1pm - 4pm

Pitfalls of Partials

Mon, Sep 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Sep 14 from 1pm - 3pm

Exploring Electricity

Wed, Sep 18 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Mon, Sep 23 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice