Playing Rough
A Date Night based on a "no-toys-required" BDSM play workshop.

Fri, Nov 2 from 8pm - 11:45pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Rough body play is a very versatile and popular play style. It can be combined with other play styles like bondage, impact, and sex, or it could be used all on it's own.

We cover techniques and safety aspects of many rough body play elements such as:

    Bottoming to rough body play
    Effective body manipulation
    Disruption of balance
    Hair pulling
    Biting
    Choking and neck handling
    Slapping: spanking, face-slapping and more.
    Punching, and kicking
    Pressure points
    Grabbing and pinching
    Trampling
    Body holds and joint manipulation
    Rope Capturing techniques
    Using rope as an advantage

We recommend you bring:
    A piece of 20’-30’ 4-6mm rope
    A soft mat

 
Class style: Lecture, demo, and hands-on
All skill and experience levels welcome.


After a 3 hour workshop, the remaining time is available for practice or socializing while enjoying refreshments and desserts. Admission includes dessert and light refreshments.

All sexes, genders, races, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations, religions are welcome and celebrated.

Cost at the door: $85 (Duo)
Pay It Forward Donor Ticket includes a $10 donation toward the Pay It Forward Scholarship in addition to admission for two to the workshop.
Where: Gallery Erato- 309 First Avenue South Seattle, WA 98104
Attendance is limited to 12 duos.
Questions may be directed to: education@thefspc.org

About the Educators:

KinkRx is a Seattle-based kink education group. Their classes explore why some experienced kinksters make the choices they do to give you the tools with which to make informed decisions. They focus on supporting newcomers in the community, professionalism, equal education for bottoms, and high-quality class material. Their objective is to offer information-dense classes so that you learn something new regardless of your experience. You can reach them at kinkrx.com

This event is presented by the Pan Eros Foundation.


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 15 from 6pm - 10pm

Art From the SEAF Vaults

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jan 12, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Anatomy of Impact Play

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 from 6pm - 9pm

Erotic Hypnosis

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sat, Feb 9, 2019 from 1pm - 3pm

Talking to Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Transformative Accountability

Fri, May 17, 2019 at 4pm - Sun, May 19, 2019 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat