Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sat, Jun 8 from 1pm - 4pm

This event has passed.

We say a lot with our bodies, from the way we look at one another, to the way we move, to the smallest of muscle contractions. Our non-verbal cues are a language all their own. One which can be very hard to read and interpret. When it comes to consent, being able to read that non-verbal language is both crucial and limited.
Ever wonder if the other person is saying “yes” with their eyes? Ever feel confused if it’s ok to move forward without asking verbally? Join us for a look at what the body is saying and what it means for consent.

All sexes, genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, relationship orientations welcome and celebrated.

No late entry will be allowed due to the intimate nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Open to all 18+

Attendance is limited to 30 people.

About the Educators:
The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy: www.consent.academy


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Mon, Jun 24 at 7pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Jul 6 from 11am - 12:30pm

Communication and Problem Solving in Alternative Relationship Dynamics

Mon, Jul 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jul 13 at 12pm

Hypnotized to Obey: Trance & Training

Wed, Jul 17 from 7pm - 9pm

Body Manipulation Techniques

Thu, Jul 18 from 7pm - 9pm

Whips and Rope

Sat, Jul 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, Jul 21 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Trauma Informed Kink: An Introduction

Mon, Jul 22 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Sat, Aug 3 from 1pm - 4pm

Acts of Loving Service

Sun, Aug 4 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Mon, Aug 12 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Aug 17 at 10am - Sun, Aug 18 at 12am

It's All In Your Head

Mon, Aug 26 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Mon, Sep 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga