Transformative Accountability

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

Solo Entry Full Price
$100.00
$107.19 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry Tier One Sponsored
$75.00
$80.64 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry Tier Two Sponsored
$50.00
$54.09 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry and Pay-It-Forward Donor
$150.00
$160.29 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Transformative Accountability

Consent Culture is growing and evolving in many ways. With more people speaking out about their experiences, how do we react? How do we hold those involved accountable? This workshop addresses those questions and more. Designed specifically for leadership or people supporting others in crisis, this workshop will go deep on secondary trauma, how to prevent retraumatizing those involved, techniques for taking reports, and how to design an accountability process that makes sense for you and your organization. We all make mistakes, but it's the outcome that makes a difference.

Prerequisites: Completion of Consent for Leadership or permission from the instructor.

No late entry will be allowed due to the nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.

Attendance is limited to 20 people.

Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

About the Educators: 
The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy: www.consent.academy


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Dec 15 from 6pm - 10pm

Art From the SEAF Vaults

Mon, Dec 17 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Jan 12, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Anatomy of Impact Play

Sun, Jan 13, 2019 from 12pm - 4pm

Introduction to Sex, Intimacy, and Relationship

Sat, Jan 19, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

How to Manage Consent Risk

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 from 6pm - 9pm

Erotic Hypnosis

Sun, Jan 27, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sat, Feb 2, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Exploring Dominance and Submission

Mon, Feb 4, 2019 from 7pm - 10pm

Rope and Heels

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beauty

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Beginners

Sun, May 26, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Immobilization