Transformative Accountability

Sun, Apr 14 from 11am - 7pm

Solo Entry Full Price
$100.00
$107.19 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry Tier One Sponsored
$75.00
$80.64 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry Tier Two Sponsored
$50.00
$54.09 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×
Solo Entry and Pay-It-Forward Donor
$150.00
$160.29 with fees
Buy Tickets
×
×

Transformative Accountability

Consent Culture is growing and evolving in many ways. With more people speaking out about their experiences, how do we react? How do we hold those involved accountable? This workshop addresses those questions and more. Designed specifically for leadership or people supporting others in crisis, this workshop will go deep on secondary trauma, how to prevent retraumatizing those involved, techniques for taking reports, and how to design an accountability process that makes sense for you and your organization. We all make mistakes, but it's the outcome that makes a difference.

Prerequisites: Completion of Consent for Leadership or permission from the instructor.

No late entry will be allowed due to the nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.

Attendance is limited to 20 people.

Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

About the Educators: 
The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy: www.consent.academy


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sun, Mar 24 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 27 from 12pm - 1pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 30 from 7pm - 11:30pm

Needle: Basics To Bondage

Sun, Mar 31 from 1pm - 3pm

Raising Kids Without Sexual Shame

Sat, Apr 6 from 1pm - 2:30pm

The Point and the Edge: Knife Play 101

Mon, Apr 8 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 13 from 11am - 2pm

Bondage for Beginners

Wed, Apr 17 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Apr 20 from 1pm - 4pm

Talking with Youth About Consent: A Town Hall and Panel Discussion

April 26, 27, & 28, 2019

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2019

Mon, May 13 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Fri, May 17 at 4pm - Sun, May 19 at 6pm

A Consent Educator Retreat

Wed, May 22 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Sun, May 26 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Pain

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 from 1pm - 4pm

Beyond the Basics: Nonverbal Consent