Transformative Accountability

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 from 11am - 7pm

This event has passed.

Transformative Accountability

Consent Culture is growing and evolving in many ways. With more people speaking out about their experiences, how do we react? How do we hold those involved accountable? This workshop addresses those questions and more. Designed specifically for leadership or people supporting others in crisis, this workshop will go deep on secondary trauma, how to prevent retraumatizing those involved, techniques for taking reports, and how to design an accountability process that makes sense for you and your organization. We all make mistakes, but it's the outcome that makes a difference.

Prerequisites: Completion of Consent for Leadership or permission from the instructor.

No late entry will be allowed due to the nature of this workshop. Doors will be locked at 10 minutes after the start time.

Water available. Please bring your own bottle or cup.

Attendance is limited to 20 people.

Questions may be directed to: theconsentacademy@gmail.com

About the Educators: 
The Consent Academy is a group of dedicated educators and activists who provide quality consent training and consultations. We have come together to promote Consent Culture through education, speaking out, and supporting organizations that want to do better. We talk a lot about consent and consensual activity. It’s the cornerstone of what we teach and who we are. And while that is easy to say, we know that living a dedication to consent takes work, awareness, and a willingness to engage.

Presented by the Consent Academy: www.consent.academy


Gallery Erato

309 First Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98104

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Feb 22 from 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Basic Consent

Sat, Feb 22 at 5pm

Intimate Dinners - February

Sun, Feb 23 from 11am - 3pm

Sensual Ecstasy

Sat, Feb 29 at 7pm

A Black Tie Affair

Sat, Mar 7 from 12pm - 3pm

Rope Handling

Sat, Mar 7 at 7:30pm

The Realm of Decadent Delights

Mon, Mar 9 at 7pm

Naked Yoga

Sat, Mar 14 from 1pm - 4pm

Bondage for Sex

Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 12pm

Naked Yoga

Wed, Mar 18 from 7pm - 10pm

Sex Positive Game Night

Mon, Mar 23 from 7pm - 9pm

The Pleasure Practice

Tue, Mar 24 from 7pm - 9pm

Beyond Spanking

Fri, Mar 27 from 7pm - 9pm

Slipping Into Hypnosis

Sat, Mar 28 from 12pm - 3pm

Self-Hypnosis as Self Sabotage

Sun, Apr 5 from 1pm - 5:30pm

Consent Advocate Training