Figure Sculpting Fun

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 at 3pm

  • 18+
This event has passed.

Join SEAF alum Ronnie Werner for a sculpting demonstration of the human figure, with a fun, guided hands-on practice session. Learn to make your own wire armature, and apply modeling clay (plastilina) to create a practice figure to sculpt while working with a model in this casual class. Wire for the armature and modeling clay will be provided as well as a mostly naked (well, maybe completely naked) human model.

 

Modeling Clay does not harden and can’t be fired so it is perfect for practicing sculpture because it can be used over and over. Attendees will take their practice figure home.

 

**Note modeling clay is oil based and will stain clothing so be sure to use one of our aprons to protect your clothing. You are welcome to bring a change of clothing and take advantage of our coat check so as not to endanger your finest duds during the class.
 

This ticket does not include entry in to Seattle Erotic Art Festival. Admission tickets can be purchased here.

Class size is limited to 10 people.

Instructor Bio:
Ronnie Werner is a painter, illustrator and sculptor whose work focuses on the female form. Ronnie has shown work at the Seattle Erotic art Festival for the past ten years and his sculpting installation with a live nude model, From Drawing to Sculpture runs from 8pm to 11pm Friday and Saturday evenings at the 2019 Seattle Erotic Art Festival.


Seattle Center Exhibition Hall

Mercer Street at 3rd Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Share This Event

Related Shows

Sat, Aug 15 from 1pm - 3pm

"I didn't know that?" - Breaking Misconceptions and Intro to Rope

Sun, Aug 16 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent Chat

Sun, Aug 16 at 6pm

SEAF Art Tour: David Steinberg

Wed, Aug 19 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Straight Razor Shaving Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Consent Basics

Thu, Aug 20 from 7pm - 8:30pm

Between the Covers

Sun, Aug 23 from 2pm - 4pm

Consent & Power Differentials: A Panel Discussion

Tue, Aug 25 from 7pm - 9pm

The Modern FemDom - Creating Female Lead Relationships in 2020

Tue, Sep 1 from 7pm - 9pm

Mixing it Up - A lecture and discussion on interracial relationships and race

Sat, Sep 5 from 1pm - 3pm

Tables Can't Talk - Non-Sexual Objectification in Rope

Sun, Sep 6 at 1pm

SEAF Art Tour: Joe Gilbert

Sat, Sep 12 from 1pm - 2:30pm

Poly 101

Fri, Sep 18 at 6pm - Sat, Dec 5 at 10pm

Seattle Erotic Art Festival 2020 - Pandemic Edition

Sat, Sep 19 from 1pm - 3pm

Visual Art Viewing

Sat, Sep 19 at 3pm

Visual Art Viewing